Alessandra's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

TROLLS

I found that the “World Web of Trolling” was extremely interesting. I actually thought that some of the reasoning coming from some of these so called “trolls” was quite disturbing, especially Weev.

This was probably the creepiest thing that he said in the article:

“We’re waiting,” Weev said. “We need someone to show us the way. The messiah.”

 

If I had a question for the class, I would ask them if they have seen/ have friends who are “online trolls”?

I think that the whole baseball bat/ pitcher analogy that Fourtney used is quite flawed. Obviously, the reporter wanted to make it clear that Fortuney was a troubled man because of his past experiences as a child. I actually think that the reporter is quite crazy to interview these people…some of them wanted to blindfold him and take them into their apartment. How can these people live with secret identities? I also think that the blog “Megan had it Coming” was very disrespectful…This article gave me a very bad impression of some of the online community (trolls). Quite interesting because I was unaware of this group of people.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

